PDA

View Full Version : Analyze my Datalog. . .tell me what's causing this

Italian LX
04-26-2005, 07:56 AM
Can anyone tell me what could cause what's happening at ET=122.767? :shrug:

In addition to the obvious Spark loss and ECT drop, the ECU also goes into OL for
about 45 seconds after the occurance (similar to a start-up condition) which you
can tell by the commanded fuel enrichment at that point.

:hmm:

http://www.deepstageperformance.com/pics/pwt-01.jpg

86GT
04-26-2005, 08:18 AM
Are you sure it is not the tweecer just dropping data? If the car is acting funny as you stated, then maybe the TFI module is on its way out.

Italian LX
04-26-2005, 08:43 AM
Are you sure it is not the tweecer just dropping data?
I'm positive. The car totally loses ignition usually for about 1 or 2 seconds. I've been chasing this damn issue for about 6 months now. :fuss:

If the car is acting funny as you stated, then maybe the TFI module is on its way out.
I replaced it shortly after this started happening. Since then, I have tried going back to the stock one, and putting a whole different distributor/TFI module on the car.

I'll try to make a list of what I have already tried while chasing this problem and post it here.

86GT
04-26-2005, 08:45 AM
How about the coil itself. Maybe it can no loger handle the short dwell time.

Italian LX
04-26-2005, 08:50 AM
How about the coil itself. Maybe it can no loger handle the short dwell time.
I switch to a brand new MSD Blaster coil after the problem showed up last Fall. I also recently borrowed QWKSNKE's Screamin' Demon coil a few weeks ago and the issue still exists. :(

86GT
04-26-2005, 08:55 AM
cap rotor?

I guess Ill wait to see the list of things you tried.

Italian LX
04-26-2005, 09:04 AM
For those of you that may not be familiar with my car, here is a run down of the vehicle specs and current engine mods:

1988 Mustang LX (previous 4-cyl automatic car)
5-speed
Stock 302 short block from ’91 GT (approx 278,000 miles)
EEC A9P