StreetStangs.net  

Go Back   StreetStangs.net > Technical > Project Cars
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-24-2008, 06:02 PM   #1
kennym

89 project

I am a newbie on here and glad I found yall,I am building a coupe car thats a bracket2 1/8th mile car.I race now in street class in bracket3 in Mobile, Al.(I live in moss point,ms).
The car will have a Ho 302 all stock but, a few things-I have a E-Cam,Rpm heads,scorpion roller rockers,Air Gap intake,Mac long tube headers,650 double pumper,holley black pump,c-4 tranny with a 3000 stall and shift kit.It has a 3.55 gear now but,will have a 4.56 gear.I have a set of 8 in weld wheels that have 28x10.5 slicks.
The chassis is and I hope I get some of this right,tubular K-member,south side bars,anti roll kit,frame tied together,comp adjustable shocks,moroso front springs,manual brake unit.
The car is set up on blocks and looks rough right now but,Hope to have it ready for next year.I will post pics this week.I am glad I found yall.ps-the info helped out on adjusting my roller rockers on here,thank you.kenny
kennym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2008, 06:07 PM   #2
qkjuicedpony
Dayuuuuuuum!!!!!

sounds like a neat project.welcome

07 F350 dooly.....Tows my fifth wheel
qkjuicedpony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2008, 06:32 PM   #3
89five0Gt

89five0Gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2008, 02:31 AM   #4
myillwillinc

welcome

PowderCoating and Anodizing: http://www.illwillinc.com/
myillwillinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2008, 06:32 PM   #5
kennym

Quote:
Originally Posted by kennym View Post
I am a newbie on here and glad I found yall,I am building a coupe car thats a bracket2 1/8th mile car.I race now in street class in bracket3 in Mobile, Al.(I live in moss point,ms).